Union Home Minister chairs high-level J&K security review meeting in Delhi

he meeting was attended by National Security Advisor Shri Ajit Doval, the Lieutenant Governor of J&K Manoj Sinha, Chief of Army Staff General Manoj Pandey, Union Home Secretary, Director of the Intelligence Bureau, senior Army officers including Chief of Army Staff (Designate) Lt. General Upendra Dwivedi, Director General of CAPFs, Chief Secretary, DGP of J&K, and other senior officers.

N Chandrabau Naidu takes oath in a star-studded ceremony

NEW DELHI: The Telugu Desam Party (TDP) leader N Chandrababu Naidu, has taken oath as the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh for the fourth time on Wednesday, June 12. The event was held near Medha IT Park, opposite Gannavaram Airport in Kesarapalli, on the outskirts of Vijayawada in Andhra Pradesh. The grand oath-taking ceremony was […]

Mohan Charan Majhi invites Naveen Patnaik to oath-taking ceremony as Odisha’s CM

NEW DELHI: Mohan Charan Majhi, the Chief Minister-designate of Odisha, along with State BJP President Manmohan Samal, met with outgoing Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Wednesday, June 12, to personally invite him to the oath-taking ceremony of the new Odisha government. The meeting took place at Naveen Niwas, Patnaik’s residence. Majhi, who is set to […]

Amit Shah reassumes charge as Union Home Minister in North Block

Senior BJP leader Amit Shah on Tuesday re-assumed charge as Union Home Minister in North Block, New Delhi. This marks a significant moment as Shah continues his pivotal role in the country's administration under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Nari Shakti 3.0: Seven female ministers join Modi’s third term cabinet

Seven women, including two in Cabinet roles, have been inducted into the new council of ministers as Prime Minister Narendra Modi commenced his third consecutive term.

Modi takes oath for historic third term, inducts 72 ministers into new cabinet

President Droupadi Murmu administered the oath to PM Modi, followed by senior leaders Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, and Nitin Gadkari. Notable ministers who retained their positions from the previous Cabinet include JP Nadda, Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Nirmala Sitharaman, S. Jaishankar, and Manohar Lal Khattar.

Modi meets NDA leaders ahead of swearing-in ceremony

Attendees included prominent BJP figures like Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, Nitin Gadkari, Nirmala Sitharaman, Dr. S. Jaishankar, Dharmendra Pradhan, Ashwini Vaishnaw, and Piyush Goyal, who were all part of the previous cabinet. Other notable attendees were Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Jyotiraditya Scindia, JDU leader Rajiv Ranjan Singh, HAM leader Jitan Ram Manjhi, RLD's Jayant Chaudhary, JDS leader HD Kumaraswamy, LJP (Ram Vilas) chief Chirag Paswan, and Jitin Prasada.

Rahul Gandhi demands JPC into alleged stock market scam

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi alleged a big scam in the stock market on June 4, resulting in shareholders losing nearly 30 lakh crore rupees during a press conference.

Election Commission rejects Jairam Ramesh’s electoral interference allegations

The Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar responded sharply to allegations made by Congress leader Jairam Ramesh regarding Union Home Minister Amit Shah’s alleged contact with 150 district magistrates after the conclusion of Lok Sabha elections. Rajiv Kumar emphasized, “It’s not right to spread a rumor and doubt everyone.”

ECI demands facts from Jairam Ramesh on allegations against Amit Shah

NEW DELHI: In a significant development, the Election Commission of India has sought clarification from senior Congress leader Jairam Ramesh regarding his allegations against Home Minister Amit Shah. Ramesh had claimed that Shah had contacted 150 District Magistrates (DMs) ahead of the vote counting, accusing him of “brazen intimidation.” The EC referred to the Congress leader’s […]