Rajya Sabha

Sanjay Singh becomes Chairperson of AAP’s Parliamentary Party

New Delhi: Senior leader of Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) leader and Rajya Sabha MP Sanjay Singh has been appointed as the chairperson of the AAP parliamentary party. The AAP has entrusted Singh with the important responsibility of Chairperson of the AAP Parliamentary Party in Parliament and the leader of the party in Rajya Sabha. The […]

Legacy Media is suffocating: Sagarika Ghose’s debut address in Rajya Sabha

In her debut address in Parliament, TMC's Sagarika Ghose, a former journalist, lashed out at the state of modern media, accusing

Delhi police delays questioning in Swati Maliwal assault case

NEW DELHI :The Delhi Police will not visit Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal’s residence today to question his parents about the alleged assault on AAP MP Swati Maliwal, according to police sources. This decision comes amid a significant political controversy that erupted after Maliwal accused Bibhav Kumar, Kejriwal’s personal assistant, of assaulting her at the CM’s […]

Sudha Murty nominated to Rajya Sabha on International Women’s Day

Modi's official post read, "I am delighted that the President of India has nominated Sudha Murty Ji to the Rajya Sabha. Sudha Ji's contributions to diverse fields including social work, philanthropy, and education have been immense and inspiring."

Rajya Sabha polls: 41 candidates, including Sonia,Nadda,elected unopposed

In Uttar Pradesh, where the BJP is poised to win seven of the 10 seats in this round of the biennial polls, the party has fielded Sanjay Seth to snatch the third seat from the Samajwadi Party.

Tejashwi Yadav faces ED grilling in land-for-jobs case after Lalu Yadav

NEW DELHI: On Tuesday, Bihar’s Ex-Deputy Chief Minister and Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) leader, Tejashwi Yadav, appeared at the Enforcement Directorate (ED) office in Patna. He is set to undergo questioning regarding the land-for-jobs case. This development follows the extensive 10-hour questioning of RJD supremo Lalu Prasad in connection with the same case. The investigative […]

AAP selects DCW chief Swati Maliwal for Rajya Sabha, renominates Sanjay Singh

NEW DELHI: The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its lineup for the upcoming Rajya Sabha elections in Delhi, set to take place on January 19, after finalising its nominations during the meeting of the Political Affairs Committee on Friday. Under the leadership of AAP National Convener Arvind Kejriwal, the committee declared the re-nomination of two […]

Opposition suspension: Another 49 MPs get the boot in Lok Sabha, total 141 MPs ousted

NEW DELHI: After 92 MPs were suspended from the Parliament in total during the Winter Session, another pitfall has come in the form of another 49 Lok Sabha Opposition MPs being suspended on Tuesday. This development has come at a time when the members of the INDIA alliance have found themselves at the forefront, demanding […]

Parliament Winter Session: Half of TMC, DMK MPs suspended, Congress follows suit

NEW DELHI: During the Winter Session of the Parliament, a staggering 47 Lok Sabha MPs and one Rajya Sabha MP faced suspension, marking one of the highest instances of parliamentary oustings throughout the year. The list of suspended MPs is extensive and includes members from various Opposition parties; however, the distribution does not align proportionally […]

ED alleges cash transactions and kickbacks in Sanjay Singh’s Delhi excise policy scam  

ED reveals strong evidence of cash transactions, CDs, and multiple witnesses during AAP MP Sanjay Singh's bail hearing.