Naveen Patnaik

Odisha BJP delivers: Jagannath Temple gates open to all

All four gates of the Jagannath Temple opened today for devotees as the BJP government in Odisha fulfilled its poll promises.

Upasna Mahapatra: Odisha’s youngest MLA

The Naveen Patnaik era in Odisha has officially come to an end and the journey of a new political party starts in Odisha. With this new start it has given opportunities to newcomers & youngsters.

Odisha welcomes first female deputy CM Pravati Parida as BJP forms government

NEW DELHI:  Odisha’s political landscape has taken a historic milestone by appointing its first female Deputy Chief Minister, Pravati Parida, a BJP MLA. This significant development comes as the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) prepares to form its first-ever government in the state, ending the 24-year tenure of the Biju Janata Dal (BJD) under Naveen Patnaik. […]

BJP Appoints six-time Patnagarh MLA K V Singh Deo as deputy CM of Odisha

NEW DELHI: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has appointed Mohan Charan Majhi, a four-time MLA from Keonjhar and a member of the tribal Santhal community, as the Chief Minister of Odisha. Majhi took the oath of office along with his two Deputy Chief Ministers, K V Singh Deo and Pravati Parida, at a ceremony held […]

Mohan Charan Majhi: First BJP Chief Minister in Odisha

BJP's tribal leader and four-time MLA Mohan Charan Majhi took oath as Chief Minister of Odisha on Wednesday, June 12 at Janata Maidan in Bhubaneswar. Following Majhi, Pravati Parida and Kanak Vardhan Singh Deo also took oath as the two Deputy Chief Ministers.

BJP likely to form Government in Odisha as counting nears completion

In a significant political shift, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is likely to form the next government in Odisha, leading with 80 seats as the vote counts progress.

INTERVIEW| Baijayant Panda: V K Pandian Has Ended BJP-BJD’s 1997 Dream Run & Original Goal|Rohan Dua

The New Indian team reached different parts of Odisha including Kendrapara to interview Baijayant Panda, the national Vice-President of BJP and party’s Kendrapara Lok Sabha Candidate.

Modi, Pattnaik prominent; V.K. Pandian absent: Odisha voters

In the sixth phase of the current Lok Sabha election, Odisha is uniquely positioned. Elections for state assembly are going to take place simultaneously. Rohan Dua, Executive Editor of the The New Indian visited Kendrapara to understand local sentiments around elections.

Baijayant Panda reveals BJP’s Kendrapara plans: Insights from veteran politician

seventh phase of 2024 General Election approaches, Kendrapara in Odisha is gearing up for the polls on June 1. Rohan Dua, Executive Editor of The New Indian, interviewed Baijayant Panda, providing valuable insights into the local and national political dynamics.

Puri election, local voices favour development, strong leadership

In the ongoing sixth phase of elections in Puri, Odisha, known as the "City of Jagannath," is a revered pilgrimage destination in Odisha, India. The New Indian team reaches to understand the sentiments of the local people. Sambit Patra from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Jay Narayan Patnaik from the Congress party and Arup Patnaik from the Biju Janata Dal (BJD), positioned in opposition.