BJP Appoints six-time Patnagarh MLA K V Singh Deo as deputy CM of Odisha

NEW DELHI: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has appointed Mohan Charan Majhi, a four-time MLA from Keonjhar and a member of the tribal Santhal community, as the Chief Minister of Odisha. Majhi took the oath of office along with his two Deputy Chief Ministers, K V Singh Deo and Pravati Parida, at a ceremony held […]

Modi, Pattnaik prominent; V.K. Pandian absent: Odisha voters

In the sixth phase of the current Lok Sabha election, Odisha is uniquely positioned. Elections for state assembly are going to take place simultaneously. Rohan Dua, Executive Editor of the The New Indian visited Kendrapara to understand local sentiments around elections.