2024 lok Sabha election

Sharad Pawar thanks PM Modi; MVA alliance won wherever PM rallied

Sharad Pawar, the former Chief Minister of Maharashtra and leader of National Congress Party-SP (NCP-SP) sarcastically thanked Prime Minister Narendra Modi, saying that wherever he held roadshows and rallies, the MVA registered victories in those places in the Lok Sabha polls.

Yogi, Bhagwat key meeting today

According to media sources, Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath is scheduled to meet RSS chief Mohan Bhagwat today in Gorakhpur.

AAP to contest 2025 Assembly election in Delhi alone

New Delhi – In a significant political development, Delhi Minister Gopal Rai announced on Thursday that the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) will contest the upcoming assembly elections in the capital independently. The decision was made clear after a meeting with AAP MLAs at the Delhi Chief Minister’s House. Rai emphasized that the INDIA alliance, of […]

Yogi Adityanath back amidst public with ‘Janata Darshan’ program

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath resumes the 'Janata Darshan' program at his official residence on Thursday May 6. The program had been closed for the past two months due to the code of conduct imposed because of the general elections.

Gujarat Bypolls: Congress turncoat, BJP’s Arjun wins Porbandar seat

The counting of votes for the Porbandar by-election concluded after 18 rounds, with Modhwadia garnering 1,33,163 votes. His nearest rival, Congress candidate Raju Bhima Odedara, managed only 16,355 votes.

INDIA bloc meets to decide next course of action

The opposition INDIA bloc, led by the Congress, convened a meeting to strategize its future steps, marking the grand old party's victory in 99 seats, its most successful performance since 2009. The opposition coalition, which surprised everyone with its impressive performance, currently holds a total of 234 seats.

PM Modi resigns, set to begin third term

Following this victory, PM Modi met with President Droupadi Murmu at Rashtrapati Bhavan in Delhi to tender his resignation and that of his cabinet. However, he was requested to continue in his role until the swearing-in ceremony.

Anupriya Patel’s fluctuating fortune trails, trails, trails, wins

Currently serving as the Minister of State for Commerce and Industry of India, Patel secured a dull victory for the third consecutive time, this time with only a margin of 37,810 votes.

Barmer: 26 year old’s hard work in vain, Modi mantri loses to Congress

Ummeda Ram Beniwal of the Congress has won the seats with over 1.18 lakhs votes with total votes 7,04,676. Kailash Choudhary of BJP, who is current minister of state for Agriculture and Farmers’ Welfare in second Modi Ministry has trailed behind at third position from the Barmer.

Smriti Irani loses Amethi to Congress’s Kishori Lal Sharma

The Lok Sabha Polls took a dramatic turn as the fortunes reversed for Smriti Irani, who had previously unseated the three-time Congress winner in Amethi. She faced a significant defeat from Congress candidate Kishori Lal Sharma.