9 years of BJP government

Gujarat Bypolls: Congress turncoat, BJP’s Arjun wins Porbandar seat

The counting of votes for the Porbandar by-election concluded after 18 rounds, with Modhwadia garnering 1,33,163 votes. His nearest rival, Congress candidate Raju Bhima Odedara, managed only 16,355 votes.

Naveen Patnaik’s fall: How the BJP seized power in Odisha

The BJP’s victory in Odisha is more than just a numerical win; it symbolises a seismic shift in power dynamics, ending a 24-year reign under Biju Janata Dal (BJD) chief Naveen Patnaik. With 78 out of 147 assembly seats and 20 out of 21 Lok Sabha seats, the BJP’s ascendancy underscores its growing clout and strategic prowess in navigating complex electoral terrains.

The fall of saffron: Ayodhya’s political upset

‘Jo Ram ko laye hain, hum unko layenge’ slogan back fired on the saffron nationalists in Ayodhya. In the 2024 Lok Sabha election, Awadhesh Prasad of Samajwadi Party emerged victorious by 54,500 votes over sitting Bhartiya Janta Party’s MP Lallu Singh. 

PM Modi resigns, set to begin third term

Following this victory, PM Modi met with President Droupadi Murmu at Rashtrapati Bhavan in Delhi to tender his resignation and that of his cabinet. However, he was requested to continue in his role until the swearing-in ceremony.

Congress backs Palestinian rights, urges swift ceasefire

NEW DELHI: The Congress Working Committee (CWC) reaffirmed its long-standing support for the Palestinian people’s land rights, a stance that differs from Prime Minister Modi’s, who called the Palestinian Hamas group’s assault on Israel a ‘terror attack’, on Monday. Expressing its concern about the ongoing war between Israel and Palestine., the Grand Old party said, […]

Nine years of PM Modi government: BJP plans mass outreach

Bharatiya Janata Party is all set to kick start mass outreach program as PM Modi led government is set to complete nine years