Telangana Assembly elections 2023

Mizoram election 2023 results: ZPM celebrates victory, CM Zoramthanga loses constituency

NEW DELHI: The electoral battle for the 40 Assembly seats in Mizoram on November 7 was fiercely contested, featuring prominent contenders such as the Mizo National Front (MNF), Zoram People’s Movement (ZPM), Congress, and BJP all striving for dominance. Since achieving full statehood in 1987, the political arena in Mizoram has been predominantly occupied by […]

Decoding Congress’ lone success in Telangana

NEW DELHI: As the Congress appears poised to clinch Telangana in the 2023 assembly elections, the victory narrative is a stark departure from the initial scepticism that shrouded the party’s prospects in the state earlier this year. Despite early challenges, the strategic manoeuvres employed by the Congress have turned the tide in its favour. The […]

Mizoram elections 2023 result: Witness Zoramthanga govt’s fate unfold on Dec 4

NEW DELHI: The conclusion of the Mizoram battle is approaching, and it is now the moment for the final revelation. The outcomes of the Mizoram Assembly Elections 2023 are scheduled for announcement on December 4, with the vote counting starting at 8 am. The Election Commission of India (ECI) will officially publish the results on […]

Chhattisgarh election result 2023 LIVE: With BJP in the forefront, Arun Sao leaves CM decision to central leadership

NEW DELHI: Chhattisgarh voted on November 7 and 17, witnessing a combined turnout of 76.31 per cent across the two phases. In December 2018, the state marked a historic moment by electing its first non-Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) government in 15 years. The Congress secured a commanding victory with 68 seats in the 90-member assembly. […]

Election results 2023 LIVE: BJP surges ahead in MP, Rajasthan

NEW DELHI: Vote counting commenced for the consequential state assembly elections conducted in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, and Telangana this November. Preliminary indicators suggest that the Congress is in the lead in Telangana, surpassing the incumbent BRS party. Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao is leading in Gajwel but is trailing in Kamareddy. In Rajasthan, Chief […]