Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2023

BJP’s new CMs based on caste, works

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has elected new chief ministers and deputy chief ministers in three heartland states – Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, and Chhattisgarh. These appointments follow the party’s impressive victories in the three states, where it managed to overcome both anti-incumbency and dislodge the Congress from power as well. The selections also reveal the […]

Mizoram election 2023 results: ZPM celebrates victory, CM Zoramthanga loses constituency

NEW DELHI: The electoral battle for the 40 Assembly seats in Mizoram on November 7 was fiercely contested, featuring prominent contenders such as the Mizo National Front (MNF), Zoram People’s Movement (ZPM), Congress, and BJP all striving for dominance. Since achieving full statehood in 1987, the political arena in Mizoram has been predominantly occupied by […]

Decoding Congress’ lone success in Telangana

NEW DELHI: As the Congress appears poised to clinch Telangana in the 2023 assembly elections, the victory narrative is a stark departure from the initial scepticism that shrouded the party’s prospects in the state earlier this year. Despite early challenges, the strategic manoeuvres employed by the Congress have turned the tide in its favour. The […]

Chhattisgarh election 2023 results: Detailed list of winners by constituency and seat

BJP is leading with 54 seats, whereas Congress is just 33.