Chhattisgarh assembly elections 2023

Chhattishgarh election 2023: How key Congress figure TS Singh Deo failed to secure victory

New Delhi: Chhattisgarh’s outgoing Deputy Chief Minister, TS Singh Deo, expressed surprise on Monday, over the state assembly election results declared a day earlier. Speaking to media, he admitted that he hadn’t anticipated his own defeat and neither had he imagined that the Congress party wouldn’t secure power in Chhattisgarh. “It wasn’t expected. I didn’t […]

Chhattisgarh election result 2023 LIVE: With BJP in the forefront, Arun Sao leaves CM decision to central leadership

NEW DELHI: Chhattisgarh voted on November 7 and 17, witnessing a combined turnout of 76.31 per cent across the two phases. In December 2018, the state marked a historic moment by electing its first non-Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) government in 15 years. The Congress secured a commanding victory with 68 seats in the 90-member assembly. […]