Telangana elections 2023

North-South divide in India’s politics

The recent assembly elections in India have revealed a clear divide in the political preferences of the northern and southern regions of the country. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), the ruling party at the centre, has maintained its dominance in the Hindi heartland, winning or retaining power in most of the states in the north. […]

Madhya Pradesh election 2023 results: Detailed list of winners by constituency and seat

NEW DELHI: On November 17, 2023, the elections for the Madhya Pradesh (MP) Legislative Assembly took place, aiming to choose all 230 members of the Vidhan Sabha. Witnessing a historic voter turnout of 76.22 per cent, the state is now awaiting the counting of votes and the announcement of results on December 3, 2023. Here […]

Telangana election 2023 results: Detailed list of winners by constituency and seat

NEW DELHI : In the ongoing Telangana Assembly elections, the Congress has confidently surpassed the halfway mark, as per the latest trends. Meanwhile, the BRS, led by K. Chandrasekhar Rao, is trailing. Notably, in the Kamareddy constituency, after the completion of four rounds of vote counting, BRS president K. Chandrasekhar Rao finds himself in the […]

Telangana election 2023 results LIVE: Congress surges ahead, sparking joyous celebrations | watch

NEW DELHI: The Congress  leading in 65 out of 119 seats in Telangana, surpassing the incumbent BRS, which was leading in 39 seats, as per initial trends. The state saw a voter turnout of 71.34 percent. Celebrations have kicked off in Telangana as the Congress takes a significant lead in the Assembly election results. The jubilant […]