Telangana election 2023 results: Detailed list of winners by constituency and seat

| Updated: 03 December, 2023 1:17 pm IST

NEW DELHI : In the ongoing Telangana Assembly elections, the Congress has confidently surpassed the halfway mark, as per the latest trends. Meanwhile, the BRS, led by K. Chandrasekhar Rao, is trailing. Notably, in the Kamareddy constituency, after the completion of four rounds of vote counting, BRS president K. Chandrasekhar Rao finds himself in the third position, with Congress’s chief A. Revanth Reddy taking the lead.

In Telangana, the main political players are the Congress and the Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS). Other significant parties in the state include the All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) led by Asaduddin Owaisi and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). In the 2018 Telangana Assembly elections, the BRS (formerly TRS) secured victory with 88 seats, allowing K Chandrashekar Rao to become the Chief Minister. The Congress won 19 seats.

Key figures in Telangana politics include Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao (BRS), Etela Rajender (BJP), Anumula Revanth Reddy (Congress), Bandi Sanjay Kumar (BJP), KT Rama Rao (BRS), Nalamada Uttam Kumar Reddy (Congress), Akbaruddin Owaisi (AIMIM), Sabitha Indra Reddy (BRS), Arvind Dharmapuri (BJP), and Komatireddy Raj Gopal Reddy (Congress).

Also Read Story

I went against family wishes to join BJP in 1996: Tamilisai Soundrajan

Stalin & family pray secretly & want Tamils to become atheists: Tamilisai Soundrajan

Kerala gears up for major shift in IT hiring process

Sankalp Patra : PM Modi Vows to Empower Youth, Women, Poor, and Farmers