Rajasthan election 2023 results: Detailed list of winners by constituency and seat

NEW DELHI | Updated: 03 December, 2023 1:21 pm IST

NEW DELHI: The Bharatiya Janata Party prepares to decide upon its chief ministerial face as BJP leads in 102 seats, having already won 12. The Congress has no choice but to tip its hat and bow out of the competition in Rajasthan as anti-incumbency prevails once again.

In all of the major constituencies which could be perceived as Congress thresholds, there has been a surge in popularity for the lotus once again. More importantly, even in the fringe constituencies surrounding the border districts has seen an upsurge in the BJP’s popularity.

Noting the trends, the saffron party is leading on 111 seats of the total 200 constituencies, while Congress trails by a fair margin of 33, leading in only 73 seats. As observed by psephologists, the swing states have become the defining factor of these elections, although the lotus blooms supreme in its strongholds, with the Grand Old Party barely getting by.

ALSO READ: Election results 2023 LIVE: BJP surges ahead in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan

Also Read Story

Pilibhit Voting: Don’t Know who’s Jitin Prasad, We Know Only Modi

Mehbooba, Altaf, Manhas file nominations for Anantnag-Rajouri LS seat 

ES attaches properties of Raj Kundra and Shilpa Shetty

I went against family wishes to join BJP in 1996: Tamilisai Soundrajan