Naidu seeks Reddy meet, political circles buzzing

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu has suggested a face-to-face meeting with Telangana's Chief Minister Revanth Reddy.

Parties seek consensus for Speaker elections

As the new Lok Sabha gears up to select a Speaker on June 26, the ruling and Opposition coalition groups are working together

Pawan Kalyan becomes deputy Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh

Actor-politician Pawan Kalyan took the oath as Deputy Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh following Chandrababu Naidu swearing-in as Chief Minister for the fourth time on Wednesday, June 12.The oath ceremony  took place at the Kesarapalli IT Park in Vijayawada that is located near Gannavaram Airport.

Chandrababu Naidu takes oath as Andhra Pradesh CM

The Telugu Desam Party (TDP) national president N. Chandrababu Naidu takes oath as the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh for the fourth time on Wednesday, June 12.

Ram Mohan Naidu: India’s new Aviation Minister

NEW DELHI: Telugu Desam Party (TDP) MP Kinjarapu Ram Mohan Naidu has taken over from Jyotiraditya Scindia as India’s Civil Aviation Minister in the Narendra Modi-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) government. Ram Mohan Naidu, at 36, is among the youngest ministers in NDA 3.0, having served as a three-time Member of Parliament from Srikakulam , a […]

INDIA Bloc offers Nitish Kumar Deputy PM post, special status for Andhra Pradesh

Nitish Kumar's JDU is currently leading in 12 seats, with the NDA also leading on 12 seats, while the INDIA bloc is ahead in 8. The Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) holds the highest vote share in the state with 22.5% of the total votes polled.

Telangana polls: Voters turnout at 63.94%, counting still underway

KOLKATA: As of now, Telangana has recorded 63.94 per cent voter turnout, till 5 PM, during the polling of its Assembly Elections, however, counting is still underway.  Among the polling personnel appointed, over 43,000 presiding officers, alongside 4,000 route officers. Moreover, the Election Commission of India had also deployed over 12,900 micro observers and 234 […]

Telangana polls: Voters flock to booths at 51.89% turnout till 3 PM

KOLKATA: The voter turnout to the Telangana Assembly Elections has showcased great enthusiasm, especially in rural areas, at 51.89 per cent till 3 PM, on Thursday.  Up until 11 AM, Medak constituency saw the highest voter turnout at 50.8 per cent, followed by the Jogilamba Gadwal constituency at 49.29 per cent, alongside Jayashankar Bhupalpalle constituency […]