Russia Declares Temporary Ceasefire In 2 Ukrainian Towns For Civilians To Leave

| Updated: 05 March, 2022 1:44 pm IST

NEW DELHI: Russia has declared a temporary ceasefire in two Ukrainian towns — Mariupol and Volnovakha — at 10 am (Russian time) and asked the civilians to leave the conflict zones immediately, the Russian Defence Ministry said.

The ceasefire, as well as the establishment of safe corridors as well as exit routes, are believed to be a reflection of the talks between Moscow and Kyiv held in Belarus.

Ukraine’s Volnovakha and Mariupol, which has one of largest ports of the country, were blockaded by the pro-Russia troops of Donetsk and Lugansk regions, as per a Russian news agency.

Meanwhile, Russia’s media regulator Roskomnadzor has banned Facebook and some other websites.

Today is the tenth day of the Russian invasion of Ukraine.

Also Read Story

Sankalp Patra : PM Modi Vows to Empower Youth, Women, Poor, and Farmers

Iran seizes cargo ship ‘MSC Aries’ with 17 Indian nationals onboard

BJP Unveils ‘Modi Ki Guarantee’ for 2024 Elections: Promises 6G, Free Ration for poor

AAP Pledges full support to India United Front in upcoming elections