up elections

PM Modi Working To Empower Pasmanda Muslims: UP Dy CM Brajesh Pathak

Buoyed by their success in the Rampur Lok Sabha bypolls, the BJP is going all out to woo the Pasmanda Muslim community of the constituency ahead of the Rampur Sadar assembly bypolls in Uttar Pradesh on December 5.

BJP’s KP Maurya, 7 Others File Nomination For UP Council Polls

LUCKNOW: Eight candidates including deputy chief minister Keshav Prasad Maurya filed their nomination papers for the ensuing legislative council elections here on Thursday. Chief minister Yogi Adityanath, deputy CM Brijesh Pathak, and state BJP chief Swatantra Dev Singh accompanied the candidates during the process. Apart from Maurya who lost the Assembly elections to Samajwadi Party’s […]

UP Polls: More Women Voted In Phases 5, 6; Security, BJP’s Ration Move Factor In Ph 7 Too

LUCKNOW: The fifth and sixth phases of the Uttar Pradesh assembly elections witnessed higher voter turnout of women than male voters, a close look at the polling data reveals, suggesting that BJP government’s women-centric schemes may lure them out to polling booths in the seventh phase on Monday as well. A total of 118 assembly […]

‘Once Mukhtar Roamed Freely, Now Confined To Wheelchair Due To Yogi’s Action Against Mafias’

MAU (UTTAR PRADESH): Once known for notoriety and mafia, Mau in Purvanchal region of Uttar Pradesh is all set for a triangular contest this time. People of the area credit Yogi Adityanath and his government for putting an end to an era of terror in the state post coming to power in 2017. As they […]

EC Bars Don Mukhtar’s Son Abbas From Campaigning For 24 Hours For ‘Hisab-Kitab’ Remark

MAU (UTTAR PRADESH): Taking a strong note of the threatening remarks aimed at local government officials, the Election Commission of India (ECI) on Friday banned Abbas Ansari, son of jailed don-politician Mukhtar Ansari, from campaigning for 24 hours in the ensuing assembly elections. Abbas is contesting the assembly poll from Mau seat on the ticket […]

Gullu & Kallu: Meet Two Pets Of CM Adityanath He Meets At Temple During Campaign

GORAKHNATH TEMPLE (GORAKHPUR): Gullu is restless. Kalu is tirelessly playful. The two black labradors are the pets that CM Yogi Adityanath, an otherwise tough administrator known for his resolute handling of Uttar Pradesh’s criminals, has had for some time at Gorakhnath temple where he serves as the head of the influential Nath Hindu monastic movement and […]

Opp Misled UP That Brahmins Were Upset; I Belong To Same Caste, Love Everywhere: Brajesh Pathak

UP law minister Brajesh Pathak, who was once part of Bahujan Samaj Party as a Member Parliament from Unnao, before he was handpicked by then party president Amit Shah ahead of 2017 Utttar Pradesh Vidhan Sabha elections. Pathak was in 2021, ahead of 2022 polls, was inducted into the prestigious national executive body of the […]

Akhilesh’s Party Harbours Terrorists Of Guj Blasts, UP Needs To Be Under Safe Hands: Anurag Thakur

Fourth term member of the Parliament, Anurag Thakur is a dynamic young Union Minister of Information & Broadcasting and Youth Affairs & Sports in the present BJP government. In Lucknow, to campaign for Lucknow east constituency candidate, Ashutosh Tandon (who is currently serving as the Minister of Urban development in the Yogi Adityanath government), Thakur […]

60.17% Polling In UP First Phase, Marginally Lower Than 2017

Lucknow: The voter turn out in the first phase of Uttar Pradesh Assembly polls till 6 pm on Thursday was recorded at 60.17 per cent, less than 2017 assembly polls where 63.5 per cent votes were polled, the Election Commission said. However, the final tally would differ as voting details of certain segments where voting […]

All Eyes On The Voter Trend As West UP Goes To Polls Today

Baghpat/Kairana: Western part of India’s politically vital state Uttar Pradesh, is going to polls on Thursday. Fate of 623 candidates contesting on 58 seats (out of total 403 seats of Uttar Pradesh Assembly) spanning across 11 districts such as Shamli, Hapur, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Muzaffarnagar, Meerut, Baghpat, Ghaziabad, Bulandshahr, Aligarh, Mathura and Agra will be […]