RS elections

Karnataka RS Polls: BJP Wins 3, Congress 1, JD(S) Draws Blank

BENGALURU/ NEW DELHI: The BJP won three seats while Congress bagged one in the Rajya Sabha polls in Karnataka. In a big jolt, former Prime Minister HD Devegowda’s Janata Dal (Secular) could not manage to win any seat in the state. Even one of his MLAs went on record to say that he voted for […]

Befitting Reply: Raj CM After Congress Wins 3 RS Seats

  JAIPUR: Congress on Friday won three, out of four, Rajya Sabha seats in Rajasthan with cross-voting by BJP members. The BJP has managed to win one seat, while independent candidate and media baron Subhash Chandra lost. The Congress has fielded Mukul Wasnik, Randeep Singh Surjewala and Pramod Tewari as its candidates for the Rajya […]