Smriti Irani loses Amethi to Congress’s Kishori Lal Sharma

The Lok Sabha Polls took a dramatic turn as the fortunes reversed for Smriti Irani, who had previously unseated the three-time Congress winner in Amethi. She faced a significant defeat from Congress candidate Kishori Lal Sharma.

Shivraj Singh Chouhan wins in Vidisha with over 8 lakhs margin

NEW DELHI: Shivraj Singh Chouhan, the former Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh and a five-time Member of Parliament (MP), is poised for his sixth term in Parliament after winning the Vidisha constituency by an impressive margin of 817,479 votes.  According to the latest update from the Election Commission of India (ECI) on their official website, […]

Chandrashekhar Azad’s victory in Nagina shifts UP politics

In a remarkable political shift, Chandrashekhar Azad of the Azad Samaj Party (ASP) secured a decisive victory in the Nagina constituency of Uttar Pradesh, defeating BJP candidate Om Kumar by over 1.5 lakh votes. Azad, a prominent Dalit leader and anti-caste activist, received 512,552 votes compared to Kumar’s 361,079, marking a significant milestone for the four-year-old ASP, which contested its first election with a teapot as its symbol.

INDIA Bloc offers Nitish Kumar Deputy PM post, special status for Andhra Pradesh

Nitish Kumar's JDU is currently leading in 12 seats, with the NDA also leading on 12 seats, while the INDIA bloc is ahead in 8. The Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) holds the highest vote share in the state with 22.5% of the total votes polled.

BJP magic in Delhi: Sweeps all seven seats again

New Delhi: The BJP has once again demonstrated its dominance in Delhi by winning all seven parliamentary seats in the capital, a streak they have maintained for the last three consecutive elections. In a strategic move, the BJP replaced all their candidates except Manoj Tiwari. The new candidates included Ramesh Bidhuri for South Delhi, Bansuri […]

Rahul Gandhi set for landslide victory in Raebareli, leading in Wayanad

He has already surpassed his mother Sonia Gandhi's 2019 victory margin and currently leads by 380,929 votes. Data from the Election Commission at 3:47 pm also indicates that Gandhi is set to retain his Wayanad seat in Kerala, where he is leading with 354,728 votes against Annie Raja of CPI.

BJP likely to form Government in Odisha as counting nears completion

In a significant political shift, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is likely to form the next government in Odisha, leading with 80 seats as the vote counts progress.

Rajnath Singh leading in Lucknow Lok Sabha seat by 61695 votes

Defence Minister and BJP leader Rajnath Singh is leading in the Lucknow Lok Sabha constituency by a margin of 61695 votes. Singh is contesting against Ravidas Mehrotra of the Samajwadi Party (SP) and Sarwar Malik of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP).

DMK, Samajwadi Party, Trinamool Congress, NCP women candidates leading

The counting of votes for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections started at 8 am today, with the nation eagerly watching to see if the exit poll predictions hold true, allowing Prime Minister Narendra Modi-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) to secure a historic third consecutive term.

BJP surpasses 250 seats in early election trends

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) has taken an early lead in the vote counting for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, which began at 8 AM today.