NDA leaders formally announce PM Modi as leader for third term

NEW DELHI: The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) has ended speculation by officially announcing Narendra Modi as the Prime Minister for a third term. The decision was made during a meeting held at the Prime Minister’s residence on Wednesday, June 5. This meeting took place a day after the Lok Sabha election results were announced on […]

NDA leaders unite with Modi in crucial meeting following Lok Sabha dissolution

Key figures present included BJP president JP Nadda, Home Minister Amit Shah, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, and leaders from allied parties such as Janata Dal (United) chief Nitish Kumar, Telugu Desam Party (TDP) supremo N Chandrababu Naidu, Shiv Sena chief Eknath Shinde, Janata Dal (Secular) leader HD Kumaraswamy, Janasena Party chief Pawan Kalyan, Lok Janshakti Party (Ram Vilas) chief Chirag Paswan, and Nationalist Congress Party (Ajit Pawar faction) leader Praful Patel.

BJP’s poor show in Maharashtra: Fadnavis offers to resign

Maharashtra Deputy Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis, who has been a key figure in the state's BJP leadership, took full responsibility for the party's electoral setback in the Lok Sabha Elections 2024 and has offered to resign on Wednesday, May 05.

INDIA bloc meets to decide next course of action

The opposition INDIA bloc, led by the Congress, convened a meeting to strategize its future steps, marking the grand old party's victory in 99 seats, its most successful performance since 2009. The opposition coalition, which surprised everyone with its impressive performance, currently holds a total of 234 seats.

Former CMs defeated: BJP, NC share seats, one Independent

SRINAGAR: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Tuesday retained both Parliamentary seats in the Jammu division, with Union Minister of State in the Prime Minister’s Office (PMO) Dr. Jitendra Singh and Jugal Kishore Sharma achieving hat-tricks from the Udhampur-Doda and Jammu-Reasi Lok Sabha constituencies, respectively. However, both won with significantly reduced margins compared to the 2019 […]

Tanuj Punia won Barabanki seat with 2 lakh margin vote

Congress candidate and son of Panna Lal Punia, Tanuj Punia won back the Lok Sabha seat of Barabanki from BJP. Barabanki is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies in Uttar Pradesh.

PM Modi resigns, set to begin third term

Following this victory, PM Modi met with President Droupadi Murmu at Rashtrapati Bhavan in Delhi to tender his resignation and that of his cabinet. However, he was requested to continue in his role until the swearing-in ceremony.

Congress Candidate Gurjeet Singh Aujla once again files his victory in Amritsar

NEW DELHI: The Amritsar Candidate Gurjeet Singh Aujla once again files his victory in Amritsar defeating Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal from Congress. He has garnered a total number of 2,55,181 votes while winning from AAP with 40,301 votes.  The New Indian Team which travelled through different parts of Punjab also recorded the public sentiments from the […]

Barmer: 26 year old’s hard work in vain, Modi mantri loses to Congress

Ummeda Ram Beniwal of the Congress has won the seats with over 1.18 lakhs votes with total votes 7,04,676. Kailash Choudhary of BJP, who is current minister of state for Agriculture and Farmers’ Welfare in second Modi Ministry has trailed behind at third position from the Barmer.

BJP’s mega win in Rajasthan with 3 Ministers, speaker

Out of 25 Lok Sabha seats in Rajasthan, BJP won 14 seats, Congress won 8, while CPI(M), Bharat Adivasi Party, and Rashtriya Loktantrik Party each won one seat.