He got me assaulted through his PS, at CM House: Swati Maliwal

| Updated: 13 May, 2024 7:47 pm IST
Swati Maliwal has accused Bibhav Kumar, the suspended Personal Secretary of Delhi's Chief Minister of assault.

NEW DELHI: Swati Maliwal, a Rajya Sabha Member of Parliament, reportedly made two PCR calls alleging assault by Bibhav Kumar, the suspended Personal Secretary of Delhi’s Chief Minister, at the CM’s residence on Monday morning. However, she did not officially file a complaint with the police.

According to the Delhi Police, Maliwal did not register any complaint against Bibhav Kumar. The PCR calls were made, but she left the Police Station Civil Lines without lodging a formal complaint, indicating she would do so later.

ALSO READ: AAP selects DCW chief Swati Maliwal for Rajya Sabha, renominates Sanjay Singh – THE NEW INDIAN

The PCR records indicate that Maliwal accused Bibhav Kumar of assaulting her, stating that the incident occurred at the CM’s residence, where she was allegedly “assaulted through Bibhav Kumar.” Sources suggest that Maliwal mentioned arguing with Bibhav Kumar before the alleged assault.

In response to the PCR calls, senior police officials from the local police station promptly visited the CM’s residence, where they initiated inquiries into the incident. As of now, Swati Maliwal has not provided an official statement regarding the matter, and the police have not issued any official comments.

Following the incident, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) criticized the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), questioning the circumstances surrounding the alleged assault at the Chief Minister’s residence. BJP leader Kapil Mishra raised concerns and called for clarification from the Chief Minister’s office. At present, Swati Maliwal has not shared her official version of the events.

Also Read Story

Bibhav Kumar, Kejriwal’s aide, sent to 4-day custody in Maliwal case

World Schizophrenia Day 2024: Reasons and Treatment

Pune Porsche crash: Teen’s bail revoked, adult trial ordered

Delhi braces for intense 2024 Lok Sabha battle