Assembly Poll Results Live: BJP Returns In UP, Uttarakhand, Goa, Manipur; AAP Sweeps Punjab

| Updated: 10 March, 2022 11:39 am IST

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is all seat to form the government again with a comfortable majority in Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Manipur. It has touched the halfway mark in Goa. Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has achieved an overwhelming majority in Punjab, trends show. Stay tuned with The New Indian for the latest updates on the assembly elections:


7:38 pm: Prime Minister Narendra Modi greets BJP workers at the party headquarters in New Delhi

5:04 pm: UP CM Yogi Adityanath, who has won Gorakhpur Urban seat by a margin of more than a lakh votes, to hold a press conference at BJP party office in Lucknow shortly

5:03 pm: Manipur CM N Biren Singh has won from Heingang assembly constituency in East Imphal district

4:13 pm: Uttarakhand BJP president and four-time MLA Madan Kaushik is leading by more than 14,000 votes in Haridwar constituency after 12th round

READ TNI Story: BJP Emerges As Single-Largest Party In Goa, Set To Form Govt

3:05 pm: We love you, Punjab: AAP chief Arvind Kejriwal

As counting trends show AAP winning more than 90 seats in the 117-member Punjab assembly, Kejriwal told party workers in Delhi, “They (Opposition leaders) came together and called me a terrorist. Through their mandate, people today have told them that Kejriwal is not a terrorist, but a true patriot and a ‘saput’ of the country.”

3:01 pm: BJP will form the government in Goa again with the support of the Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party (MGP) and Independents, says Goa BJP in-charge Devendra Fadnavis

1:53 pm: Former IPS officer and BJP candidate Asim Arun is leading on Kannauj seat by a margin of more than 8000 votes.

1:51 pm: Uttarakhand Congress leader Harish Rawat loses from Lal Kuan assembly constituency

READ TNI STORY: Yogi’s Bulldozer Crushes Akhilesh Yadav’s Cycle In UP

1:35 pm: Activist and Congress candidate Sadaf Jafar, who was arrested during anti-CAA protests, has got only 763 votes in Lucknow Central constituency after 8th round of counting. Samajwadi Party’s Ravidas Mehrotra is leading with 35999 votes to BJP’s Rajnish Kumar Gupta

12:36 pm: Goa Chief Minister Pramod Sawant is leading in Sanquelim constituency with a thin margin

12:34 pm: Punjabi singer and Congress candidate Sidhu Moose Wala is trailing behind his AAP rival Vijay Singla by over 30000 votes in Mansa constituency after seventh round of counting, as per the Election Commission data

12:27 pm: Bollywood actor Sonu Sood’s sister Malvika sood is trailing in Moga constituency. AAP’s Amandeep Kaur is leading with a margin of over 13000 votes after seventh round of counting

11:54 am: Uttar Pradesh Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya is trailing in Sirathu assembly constituency

11:51 am: Uttarakhand Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami is trailing in Khatima assembly constituency with a thin margin

11:18 am: BJP and allies are leading on 260 seats, crossing the majority mark of 202 seats in the 403-seat UP assembly. Samajwadi Party-led alliance is leading on 128 seats, Mayawati’s BSP on six seats, and Congress is ahead on three seats.

11:17 am: In Uttarakhand, the BJP is leading on 42 seats in 70-member legislative assembly. Opposition Congress is leading in 24 constituencies, and others seems to winning four seats.

11:17 am: Arvind Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is emerging victorious on 90 seats, early trends show. Congress is down to 14 seats, while BJP-led alliance is ahead on three seats. Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) is tottering at just 8 seats.

11:16 am: In the 40-member Goa assembly, BJP is nearly the majority mark of 21 with its candidates leading in 19 constituencies while Congress, which failed to form the government in the last assembly elections despite emerging as the single largest party, is leading on 12 seats. Mamata Banerjee’s TMC and its allies are ahead in the race on five seats.

11:17 am: In Manipur, the BJP, which fought the elections under the leadership of Chief Minsiter N Biren Singh, is leading on 28 seats in 60-members legislative assembly. Congress is leading on just seven seats. Other parties are leading on 25 seats.

Also Read Story

BJP to form Farmer Producer Cell to boost agriculture in Uttar Pradesh

Kharge slams Modi Government for railway ‘negligence’ following Bengal train accident

Terrorist associated with LeT killed in Bandipora encounter

Rahul Gandhi to retain Rae Bareli, Priyanka Gandhi to contest from Wayanad