rampur azam khan

Muslims feel safe in Yogi raj, says BJP’s Saxena after winning Rampur

BJP's candidate Akash Saxena wins the Rampur Assembly by-election in Samajwadi ruling area since 2002. The Rampur area was under strongman Azam Khan and his family members. The seat felt vacate after Samajwadi Party leader was convicted in hate speech case.

BJP bulldozes Azam Khan’s citadel, wins Rampur Sadar for first time

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Akash Saxena won the by-elections in troubled Samajwadi Party leader Azam Khan’s bastion of Rampur Sadar in Uttar Pradesh on Thursday. Saxena defeated Khan’s close associate and SP candidate Asim Raja with a margin of more than 33,500 votes, becoming the first ever BJP candidate to register victory in Rampur […]