Bahujan Samaj Party

Shyam Rangeela’s nomination among 33 rejected in Varanasi

The Election Commission of India has rejected the nominations of 33 candidates, including comedian Shyam Rangeela, for the Varanasi Lok Sabha constituency where PM Narendra Modi is contesting for this term after completing two terms from the same constituency.

SP withdraws as BSP, RLD embark on Ayodhya pilgrimage

A noteworthy aspect of this pilgrimage was the participation of MLAs from the Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) alongside their counterparts from the BJP, while the members of Akhilesh Yadav's Samajwadi Party (SP) refrained from joining for the pilgrimage. 

Colour Coded? SP Chief Reacts To BJP’s Lal Topi Waale Reference

JAUNPUR: It’s colour politics of a difference sort. A day after BJP took a swipe at Samajwadi Party (SP) members calling them “Lal topi waale”, SP chief Akhilesh Yadav retaliated by saying “ BJP does not understand the meaning of red colour. Red is the colour of emotion and feelings”. Yadav is on two-day visit […]