CAA implemented: Rules eased for seeking Indian citizenship

Home Minister Amit Shah hailed the move, stating it fulfills the promise to minorities persecuted on religious grounds in the specified countries. The CAA, coupled with the government's plan for a National Register of Citizens (NRC), had sparked nationwide protests over concerns about exclusion of Muslims.

Madhya Pradesh Congress leader Pachauri switches to BJP

Congress leader Suresh Pachauri along with several other prominent figures defect to BJP in Madhya Pradesh ahead of LS Polls

Karnataka Congress govt lifts hijab ban, BJP calls them out for “appeasement politics”

NEW DELHI: Congress-led Karnataka government’s decision to lift the ban on hijab in education institutions has ignited a fierce tussle between the ruling party and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), on Saturday. Chief Minister Siddaramaiah defended the move, emphasising the personal nature of choices in dress and food. On the other hand, the BJP accused […]

Suspension of MPs: Necessary step to uphold democracy

The suspension of 141 opposition MPs from the Parliament for the rest of the winter session for disrupting the proceedings and violating the rules of the House has sparked a heated debate on the state of democracy in India. The opposition parties have condemned the move as undemocratic, arbitrary, and vindictive, and have staged protests […]

Centre greenlights PM MITRA parks to revolutionise textile industry

NEW DELHI: The Centre has approved the establishment of 7 PM Mega Integrated Textile Region and Apparel (PM MITRA) Parks, allocating Rs. 4,445 crores for these ventures. This initiative is designed to bolster the nation’s textile industry by enhancing operational scale, reducing logistics costs through the consolidation of the entire value chain in one location, […]