BJP’s central leadership elected Bhajan Lal Sharma for Rajasthan CM: Bikaner East royal MLA

JAIPUR | Updated: 12 December, 2023 8:33 pm IST

JAIPUR: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) MLA Siddhi Kumari spoke exclusively with The New Indian to reveal that the party’s central leadership had elected Bhajan Lal Sharma as the Chief Minister of Rajasthan.

Following the big reveal of Sharma being selected as the CM, the royal Kumari mooted claims of her being in the coveted race to the office. “I maintain a very low profile, even to be considered as part of the race. Either way, these decisions are taken by the top order and not me,” she told TNI.


She further highlighted that the BJP’s tricks in all the three polling states where they emerged victorious, namely, Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh, witnessed a surprising turnaround with the exclusion of the heavy players for the CM’s office. She further illustrated that the ones selected were not surprises but “delights”. She said, “The ones elected (Sharma, Vishnu Deo Sai and Mohan Yadav) were not surprises. A lot of thought is put into their selection, with a lot of consideration. I would not call them surprises, those were delights.”


Earlier, MP and Chhattisgarh witnessed a strange course of events with the former witnessing a historic overture with Shivraj Singh Chouhan ending his rule of 17 years, making way for Mohan Yadav to lead the state. On the other hand, a similar direction could be witnessed in Chhattisgarh where the state received its first tribal CM in Vishnu Deo Sai. Both Yadav and Sai’s inclusions have created the BJP’s foray into the OBC and tribal communities, respectively.


On the other hand, she further emphasised the need for good governance, holding that as much more important than the person who is promoted to the office. “Good governance is the most important. Much more important than the name,” said Kumari.

Sharma had been selected as the CM in the presence of Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, as an Observer, at the BJP Headquarters.

ALSO READ: Rajasthan CM: BJP’s Bhajan Lal Sharma joins Vishnu and Mohan as 3rd kamal

Also Read Story

Sankalp Patra : PM Modi Vows to Empower Youth, Women, Poor, and Farmers

Iran seizes cargo ship ‘MSC Aries’ with 17 Indian nationals onboard

BJP Unveils ‘Modi Ki Guarantee’ for 2024 Elections: Promises 6G, Free Ration for poor

AAP Pledges full support to India United Front in upcoming elections