Tripura Elections

Tripura won; race for CM’s post begins

With BJP poised to win elections in Tripura scoring 32 of the 60 Assembly seats, all eyes are set on the Parliamentary Board’s decision to announce the Chief Minister of the north eastern state. Many insiders in the BJP in the past felt that Chief Minister Manik Saha’s late entry was not able to give […]

TRIPURA CIVIC POLLS: BJP Sweeps It; Muslims Celebrate With Colours, Slam TMC, CPIM Over Fake Arson Row

AGARTALA/UNAKOTI:  The ruling BJP on Sunday registered a mega win in November 25 local body elections, sweeping all the 20 municipal bodies in Tripura and winning 329 seats overall out of the 334 seats. Elections were held across 222 out of 334 seats in Tripura. BJP had already won 112 seats without contesting, as neither Trinamool […]