Congress in himachal pradesh

Himachal Pradesh witnesses Congress MLA shift to BJP

Among the prominent figures who switched allegiance to the BJP are Sudhir Sharma, Ravi Thakur, Rajinder Rana, Inder Dutt Lakhanpal, Chetanya Sharma, and Devinder Kumar Bhutto, all of whom were disqualified for defying party directives.

Himachal victory a lesson for Congress, says Alka Lamba

The Congress on Thursday said that its strategy of raising “state-centric” issues along with topics of national interest like unemployment and inflation helped it secure an absolute majority in assembly elections in Himachal Pradesh. Speaking to The New Indian after the Congress won 40 out of 68 seats in the hill state, Congress spokesperson Alka Lamba said, […]