Countdown Begins For IPL 2022 Auction

| Updated: 11 February, 2022 7:51 pm IST

New Delhi: So which is going to be the hottest cricket team this IPL season? The auction of India’s biggest festival will begin tomorrow in Bengaluru. In a two day process (February 12 and 13), some of the biggest cricketing names will go under the hammer with as many as 10 IPL franchises making a bid for them at the IPL 2022 mega auction.

Auction will be telecast live on Star Sports Network and live streamed on Disney + Hotstar.

This year, Lucknow and Ahmedabad have formally joined the Indian Premier League, making it a 10-team affair with a total of 74 matches to be played in each edition.

A total of 27 players have been retained by the eight existing franchises, while the two new teams ‘Lucknow Supergiants’ and ‘Gujarat Titans’ have picked their three players; KL Rahul, Marcus Stoinis, Ravi Bishnoi and Hardik Pandya, Shubhman Gill, Rashid Khan respectively.

Amongst 590 players who have registered for the auction, 228 are capped players, 355 are uncapped players and 7 belong to Associate Nations

Some of the biggest players of world cricket will come together to light up the prestigious tournament again this year. The 15th Edition of IPL is scheduled to be played 2 April 2022, which will last till the 3 June 2022.

The list of IPL 2022 retained players and draft picks is as follows:

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson ( 14 crore), Jos Buttler ( 10 crore), Yashasvi Jaiswal ( 4 crore)

Punjab Kings: Mayank Agarwal (Rs 12 crore), Arshdeep Singh (Rs 4 crore)

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli ( 15 crore), Glenn Maxwell ( 11 crore), Mohammed Siraj ( 7 crore)

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma ( 16 crore), Jasprit Bumrah ( 12 crore), Suryakumar Yadav ( 8 crore), Kieron Pollard ( 6 crore)

Kolkata Knight Riders: Andre Russell ( 12 crore), Varun Chakravarthy ( 8 crore), Venkatesh Iyer ( 8 crore), Sunil Narine ( 6 crore)

Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant ( 16 crore), Axar Patel ( 9 crore), Prithvi Shaw ( 7.5 crore), Anrich Nortje ( 6.5 crore)

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson ( 14 crore), Abdul Samad ( 4 crore), Umran Malik ( 4 crore)

Chennai Super Kings: Ravindra Jadeja ( 16 crore), MS Dhoni ( 12 crore), Moeen Ali ( 8 crore), Ruturaj Gaikwad ( 6 crore)

Gujarat Titans: Hardik Pandya ( 15 crores), Rashid Khan ( 15 crores), Shubman Gill ( 8 crores)

Lucknow Supergiants: KL Rahul ( 17 crore), Marcus Stoinis ( 9.2 crore), Ravi Bishnoi ( 4 crore)

Remaining purse of all IPL teams

MI- 48 crore

RCB- 57 crore

RR- 62 crore

CSK- 48 crore

KXIP- 72 crore

GT- 52 crore

KKR- 48 crore

SRH- 68 crore

LSG- 59 crore

DC- 47.5 crore

Big Names at the Mega Auction 2022

-Shikhar Dhawan

-FaF Du Plessis

-David Warner

-Trent Boult

-Shreyas Iyer

-Kagiso Rabada

-Mohd. Shami

-R Ashwin

-Quinton De Cock

Also Read Story

Pilibhit Voting: Don’t Know who’s Jitin Prasad, We Know Only Modi

Mehbooba, Altaf, Manhas file nominations for Anantnag-Rajouri LS seat 

ES attaches properties of Raj Kundra and Shilpa Shetty

I went against family wishes to join BJP in 1996: Tamilisai Soundrajan