Announcing the Checkmate COVID Simul Featuring GM Viswanathan Anand

| Updated: 10 May, 2021 7:58 am IST

GM Viswanathan Anand, as well as GMs Koneru Humpy, Dronavalli Harika, Nihal Sarin, and Praggnanandhaa Rameshbabu, will be offering simultaneous exhibitions on Chess.com to support COVID relief in India on May 13 at 19:30 IST/7 a.m. PDT/16:00 CEST. All proceeds go to RedCross India and the Checkmate COVID initiative of the All India Chess Federation (AICF).

Also Read Story

JKNC announces Omar Abdullah’s candidacy for North Kashmir

MEA moves embassy due to worsening situation in Myanmar

INTERVIEW| Indian Army sufficient to counter China, don’t need to use my Dao: Pema Khandu on ‘names’

INTERVIEW| Manmohan govt took bribe to release North East funds: Arunachal Pradesh CM