43 TMC Leaders Sworn-in as Ministers in Bengal, Mamata Banerjee to Call First Cabinet Meet Today

| Updated: 10 May, 2021 7:11 am IST

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee’s cabinet was sworn-in as ministers

on Monday in a simple ceremony in view of the Covid-19 pandemic. 43 TMC

leaders were sworn-in as ministers, including 19 ministers of state, and took oath at the Raj Bhavan in Kolkata by Governor Gagdeep Dhankhar.

The swearing-in ceremony was held in the presence of Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee.

She will also hold the first meeting with her cabinet later in the day, Hindustan Times reported.

Also Read Story

JKNC announces Omar Abdullah’s candidacy for North Kashmir

MEA moves embassy due to worsening situation in Myanmar

INTERVIEW| Indian Army sufficient to counter China, don’t need to use my Dao: Pema Khandu on ‘names’

INTERVIEW| Manmohan govt took bribe to release North East funds: Arunachal Pradesh CM